Waste not, want not

I now work in the oil and gas industry. What an interesting world this is! The extravagance of events held in this industry confirm to me that oil really does make the world go round.

Right now, I’m sitting in the lobby of one of America’s finest hotels: the Manchester Hyatt in San Diego. Now, a $700 hotel room is not something I could or would ever want to pay on my own. But I am discovering that when you work in oil, no cost is too much for the company. So much of this job is about appearance. You have to be in the right place, around the right people at the right time, in order to get the right deal.

gallery_60.jpg

So if the company wants to spend a lot for me to film the oil execs of the world, so be it. I suppose the best I can do, if they’re going to pay to put me up in this place, is to produce the best darn filming I can. And if I have any free time, I might just have to hit the beach. 🙂

gallery_3.jpg

Leave a Reply

