This is something to save for a rainy day: The 50 Greatest Comedy Sketches of All Time. They’ve got everything from SNL to Chappelle to In Living Color.

One of the tragedies of being adult is seriousness. Yes, we have responsibilities and life is not as light-hearted as when we were 8-year-olds swinging on the monkey bars. But how sad is life if we can’t take a break from our business to have a good belly laugh with a friend! It has been said that the average child laughs 150 times a day, while the average adult only laughs 15 times a day.

Sometimes I laugh so hard at my cubicle that people gather ’round just to figure out what I’m laughing at. Sometimes I laugh so loudly at my boyfriend’s silly sense of humor late at night that my roommate has to tell me to “hush up.” I will laugh loud and I will laugh hard. I will laugh more than 15 times a day! I will laugh at Debbie Downer sketches on SNL and Stewart sketches on MadTV and I will laugh at myself.

One response to “

  1. YES! I AGREE WITH YOU!!!
    Laugh is great! We need to laugh even more every day!
    Ist”n say in the Bible that the joy of the Lord is with us? So lets get back to childhood and laugh hard and loud!!!! 🙂 Love ya Linds!

Leave a Reply

