Week in Review

This was a crazy week, with the following taking place:

-Returning from visiting my dear friend Ellen in Ohio and wishing that I could have stayed longer to explore Amish country more.
-Seeing my old friends Jimmy and Beth and their cute kids Ainsley and Noah.
-Playing the djembe in my bedroom this morning just because I felt like it.
-Cropping a few hundred pictures and typing my fingers off to prepare for our new web site at work.
-Pretending to be a Muslim at Perspectives.
-Playing on the swings at an elementary school after school hours with boyfriend Drew.
-Eating Mac and Cheese and snow peas with roomie Heather.
-Bossing Buddy Nick around at work as usual.

Life is good. I feel like I’m learning a lot. I’m learning that I have to let go of the past completely and just be focused on what I’m doing today, pouring my life into the people I’m with for right now. There is no looking back. My past has been very good, but I expect my future to be even Goodier! haha. The only way to live is to put all my eggs in the basket I’m carrying right now! Thanks to those who have helped me learn that valuable lesson this week.

2 responses to “Week in Review

  1. Hello!!!!!!!!! It´s so good to find you here.

    What about you?

    I´m fine, working in ATINI, like missionary (www.vozpelavida.blogspot.com have version english voice for life), lovind my job.

    God bless you.

  2. You’re amazing, Lins. An inspiration for sure. And I am still planning to come see you…=) I’ll call you soon.

Leave a Reply

